2014-2015 Program and Events Schedule

Click here for a printable version of the 2014-2015 Schedule and Events.

Note: to print or view the schedule Adobe's Acrobat reader must be installed on your machine. If you do not have Acrobat Reader installed, click to download.

2014-2015 Weekly Program Schedule

MON

TUES

WED

THURS

FRI

SAT

Tiny Tots

5:30-5:55pm
or
5:55-6:20pm



6:30-6:55pm
or
6:55-7:20pm


11:00-11:25am
or
11:25-11:50am

CanSkate

5:30-6:20pm



6:30-7:20pm


11:00-11:50am








Junior

4:30-5:30pm





8:00-9:00am

Low Intermediates

4:30-5:30pm

4:30-6:10pm



8:00-9:00am

High Int & Senior


5:50-7:20pm


4:30-6:20pm


9:00-10:50am








CanPower
(initiation to atom)

6:30-7:20pm






CanPower Skills





5:00-5:50pm


CanPower Skating





6:00-6:50pm


OPEN to all StarSkate levels & guest skaters
3:30-4:30pm

Planned Calendar of Events 2014-2015

Please note Thursday lessons begins on October 9th 2014.

All other class begin the week of October 13th, 2014.

All Programs Start and End Dates

Thursday, Oct 9 Thursday CanSkate program begins
Monday, Oct 13 to Saturday, Oct 18, 2014 Monday, Tuesday, Friday, Saturday programs begin
Monday, Dec 15 to Saturday, Dec 20, 2014 Program end dates before Christmas Break
Saturday, Jan 3 to Friday, Jan 9, 2015 January 2015 All Program Start Dates

Saturday March 7 to Friday, March 13, 2015

Last week of Skating Lessons
March 5 Thursday CanSkate ends

**There will be classes on Thanksgiving day October 13th, 2015 and Family Day February 16th 2015.

 

 

Extra STARSKATE DAYS Fall 2014

 

Thursday October 9th

3:30pm to 5:00pm

Low intermediate Starskaters

Thursday October 9th

5:00 pm to 6:20 pm

High Intermediats and Senior Starskaters

Friday October 10th

5:00-6:50

High Intermediate and Senior Star Skaters

Saturday October 11th,

8:00-9:00 am

Low Intermediate Starskaters

Beginner Figure Skating class- Free and Open to new skaters

(Pre-register by emailing us at   This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it )

Saturday October 11th, 9:00-11:00am


High Intermediate and Senior Starskater

Saturday October 11th, 11:00am -12:00pm

On Ice PA training- All Starskaters who are 12 years old as of December 30th 2014 must  volunteer 1 hour a week as a Program assistant to Club Classes. All 2014-2015 PAs must attend. Lunch will follow.

Annual Ice Show Schedule - All Skaters

Showcase

12:00 noon

March 1, 2015

West Carleton Skating Club

StarSkate - Additional Skating Days

Monday, December 22, 2014 4:30 – 5:30pm Juniors
Monday, December 22, 2014 4:30 - 6:00pm Low Intermediates
Monday,  December 22, 2014 6:00 - 7:20pm High Int & Seniors
Tuesday, December 23, 2014 4:30 – 7:20pm Regular sessions times
Saturday, March 14, 2015 8:00 – 9:00am Juniors
Saturday,  March 14, 2015 8:30 - 10:00am Intermediates
Saturday,  March 14, 2015 10:00am - Noon Seniors
Monday, March 16, 2015 4:30 – 5:30pm Juniors
Monday, March 16, 2015 4:30 - 6:00pm Low Intermediates
Monday, March 16 , 2015 6:00 - 7:20pm High Int & Seniors
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 4:30 – 7:20pm Regular sessions times
Thursday, March 19, 2015 3:30 – 5:30pm Low Intermediates
Thursday, March, 19, 2015 5:30 – 7:20am High Int & Seniors

StarSkate Test Dates

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

4:30 – 7:30pm

Pre-Test Skate

Wednesday, Dec 17, 2014

4:30 – 8:00pm

Test Day #1 - All StarSkaters

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

3:30 – 6:30pm

Pre-Test Skate

Thursday, March 12, 2015

4:30 – 8:30pm

Test Day #2 - All StarSkaters

Year End StarSkater's Banquet and AGM

Date and Location TBD

 

Monday, Dec 15 to Saturday, Dec 20, 2014

Saturday, Jan 3rd to Friday, Jan 9, 2015

 

 

Skate Sanada Logo